Principio chiave: Evitare gli account condivisi su Seekda

Seekda fornisce login individuali con diversi livelli di autorizzazione per evitare di condividere le credenziali in modo non sicuro. In your own interest, we would like to point out that shared logins are a security risk and have several disadvantages:

  • It is not possible to track who made a change in our history. In the event of a problem, neither the intent nor the cause of a change can be determined. This can lead to undesirable situations in the event of a breach.
  • If a password is compromised, the number of people who may be responsible for mishandling logins increases.
  • When passwords are saved in the browser, they are often forgotten. If the “forgot password” feature is used and the password is changed, all other employees using that password lose access. This encourages insecure password sharing, e.g. by leaving a note on the monitor.

Seekda offers its customers the possibility to easily create logins with individually adapted authorization levels at any time and makes the sharing of logins completely superfluous.

Finally, make sure to deactivate logins when employees leave your company and regularly check the list of active users of your Seekda account.

Teilen

Ähnliche Beiträge entdecken

Entdecken Sie weitere relevante Inhalte aus unserem Blog-Archiv.

Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden mit unseren neuesten Produkt-Updates und Brancheneinblicken.
[contact-form-7 id="e5e2e39" title="Newsletter"]
SEEKDA PLATFORM
seekda inside
SEEKDA PLATFORM
seekda inside